Potton Heritage Association

Annual General Meeting

All members are invited to attend the
21th Annual General Meeting of the
Potton Heritage Association
which will be held on

Sunday March 20, 2011, at 10 a.m

at the Mansonville Town Hall

 Coffe, juices and healthy cookies  will be served from 9:15 a.m.

 Agenda :

  • Opening of the meeting
  • Adoption of the minutes of the 2010 March 13 Annual General Meeting (Download)
  • Reports from the President, and Board members for 2010
  • Financial results and Auditors’ report 2010
  • Financial estimates for 2011
  • Outlook 2011
  • Election of Board Members for 2011
  • Members have their say


Election to the Board of the Association

The nine Board members of the Association are elected for a one-year term.

The candidates sounded by the Board are: Jean-Louis Bertand, Carol Bishop, Jacques Huppertz, Sandra Jewett, Denis Lamontagne, Yolande Lamontagne, Serge Normand, Edith Smeesters and Hans Walser.

Additional nominations signed by at least five members of the Association can be submitted. Such nominations must be made in writing and received by the Association at least ten days before the vote at the Annual meeting, no later than 2011 March 10th.

Renewal of Membership

You shall receive, by mail or E-mail, the renewal form for 2011. We kindly ask you to promptly return the completed form along with your payment. You can also download this form here.

If you prefer, you may proceed with your renewal in person before the AGM next March 20. You must be a member in order and present to vote at the Meeting.

The tradition continues…

You are cordially invited to attend our traditional Sugaring Off Time Lunch which will be served after the conclusion of the Annual meeting.

Price: $20 /person,  you bring your own beverage.   

Reservations are essential before 2011 March 8th

please contact Edith Smeesters
by phone (450) 292-0547 or E-mail  edithsmeesters@hughes.net

Jean-Louis Bertrand, Secretary
February 1, 2011